Song Help Request Last Kiss - Pearl Jam?

Ritloof

Reaction score
I'm trying to get this song right but I seem to be unable to...

http://www.azchords.com/p/pearljam-tabs-2995/lastkiss-tabs-112550.html

My problem is, when I'm changing from Am to F, it simply doesn't sound right; when I'm switching, it sounds flat, I mean, there is nothing between those two chords...

It's difficult explaining this over the internet and, also, my English isn't the best. I hope you get what I mean.

Thanks in advance,
Ritloof. :)

Hey, thanks, Citrus!
I begin to wonder now (yes, I am an Ukulele noob..) how do you play the Am/C chord?

Oh, and, yeah, you don't have any quick advice on how to figure out strum patterns easily, do you?

Thanks!

Hey, thanks, Citrus!
I begin to wonder now (yes, I am an Ukulele noob..) how do you play the Am/C chord?

Oh, and, yeah, you don't have any quick advice on how to figure out strum patterns easily, do you?

Thanks!

new guys are my favorite =D
in any case, the Am/C chord is normally played as
A - 3
E - 0
C - 0
g - 2

sounds a lot like a regular C
though I don't remember if that specific chord is in there, this link should help you out a lot with some of the other ones
http://www.ezfolk.com/uke/chords/

As for figuring out strum patterns, its often hard to figure out the one that's just right. The reason behind it is that many songs are more than just chords (the reason for that is that copyright law often means you can't post an exact tab, and moreover ukulele can have a hard time following an exact guitar part, much less the sound produced by a whole band) in any case, the best advice is to try out a variety of strums and seeing what you like.

The rest of this is only if you want to get over the board technical about the question