Hey there guys! I need help.

johnstewartishot

Reaction score
I'm quite new to this, and my son wants an ukulele, but I don't what one I should get! Is there one that's good for beginners? My son is 13. I don't want to spend anything over $100 because gas is very pricey these days, and I need money.

Thanks.

hmm, you have to start with what size he is comfortable using.

I started about a month ago and I got a LaniKai LU-21 soprano (for $49) and I've heard it's a good beginner uke. Hope it helps somewhat. but I'm sure someone else has better and more input on this. Good luck on finding the right one for him! :)

hmm, you have to start with what size he is comfortable using.

I started about a month ago and I got a LaniKai LU-21 soprano (for $49) and I've heard it's a good beginner uke. Hope it helps somewhat. but I'm sure someone else has better and more input on this. Good luck on finding the right one for him! :)

Thank you very much for the reply. Where can I go about finding this?

My first was a Kala KA-S from MusicGuyMic on ebay-- he usually has 'em bundled with a case, a tuner, and a ukulele book or two for around a hundred bucks. It's the best package for a beginner you can come across, in my book.

Plus, Mike makes sure every instrument is properly set up and free of defects, which is more than you can say for most dealers. Just the setup and the upgraded strings make the package deal a STEAL.

Thank you very much for the reply. Where can I go about finding this?

I got mine from Samedaymusic: http://musical-instruments.pricegrabber.com/ukuleles/m/7925232/

but it's "on order" now.. :\

I got it from them because it was free shipping haha

but they also have it here:
http://www.zzounds.com/item--LNKLU21?em=2e6feb0c86d438f3b93454d90ddb3068

On musiciansfriend.com (http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Lanikai-LU21-Standard-Ukulele?sku=512519) it is on backorder too

Hope this kinda helps too. :)