Kooky Cookie Contest

Dirka

Reaction score
New contest!

First things first: The Grand Prize
I've been wanting to hold some kind of contest of my own ever since I've joined this great community. My problem is that I'm a student and that my hours at work just got cut, so I'm pretty broke and can't afford to offer some great Uke or anything.

BUT! If you enter this contest you get a chance to win something that cannot be bought: HOMEMADE COOKIES. Yes, the winner of this contest will receive a box of my very own homemade cookies (which are pretty damn tasty), sufficiently padded and shipped via DHL Premium, so that they arrive fresh and tasty.

Unfortunately Premium shipping is freaking expensive, so there will be only one prize. Maybe I'll come up with some small bonus prizes, but that depends on the idea fairy, so there.

Rulez
  • Take your Uke and tape yourself doing something silly, crazy, or just plain weird. Preferably involving music. Scratch that, just standing in a grocery store holding up an uke for half an hour would be pretty awesome too. Nothing illegal please, unless you manage to keep the camera rolling while they haul you off. Bonus points for courtroom footage.
  • Record yourself and post the video on youtube or a similar site.
  • Identify it as a video for the contest by saying "I am a kooky cookie monster" at some point in the video. In a cartoon voice.
  • Sesame Street and Lady Gaga references will be appreciated, but probably won't affect judgement.
  • Nothing abusive or mean spirited please.
  • Deadline is 10.10.10, 10:10pm, your local time.

The Jury is looking forward to your kookiness:
4973351461_28f95baeb6.jpg

Now go out there and go nuts!

Last edited:
yeah, sounds like a very nice contest.

Lexxy: uhm, not really. my grandma makes (christmas)cookies which last about a half year. ;)

Thanks guys :)