any ukulele player in lexington, ky?

ukeky

Reaction score
hi y'all,
i'm fairly new to playing ukulele but i'm already addicted to it. i'm not a good player at all. i just strum with simple chords and sing along. but definitely want to play better.
just wondering if there is any member here from lexington, ky.
hope will hear from members from my neck of the woods.

hi y'all,
i'm fairly new to playing ukulele but i'm already addicted to it. i'm not a good player at all. i just strum with simple chords and sing along. but definitely want to play better.
just wondering if there is any member here from lexington, ky.
hope will hear from members from my neck of the woods.
Welcome ukeky, I'm from Lexington, KY also. lol, I thought I was the only dude in this state who played the uke! That's why I hang out on this site (forum). Folks in this town really don't "get it". It's still a toy to anyone you talk to about it. They just give you this puzzled surprise. hahaha... that's cool though, the country roots run so deep in this area they have a hard time relating to this instrument. Mandolin, fiddle, banjo, they are all over it, but the lonely uke...it ain't happening. My problem is that I grew up in Hawaii and I do "get it". Love the fellow uke players on this forum and they keep me connected and upbeat about my passion for the uke. I plan on finally whipping it out in public this summer to add to my patio gig on friday's and saturday's out at Rumors on Manowar and Mapleleaf dr. Hopefully I can show them that uke's are not toys and are valid instruments in their own right. You can reach me locally at www.myspace.com/ernieroberts Welcome aboard dude. Keep in touch...e-

Louisville here! I'm close, but not so close that I could drop by on a whim.