Hello from Liechtenstein

HowardTheCow

Reaction score
Hello, I'm 22 years old and from Liechtenstein, a tiny country in Europe :)

The moment when I decided to learn Ukulele was 4 days ago when I heard "Ukulele weeps" by Jake Shimabukuro the first time: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=puSkP3uym5k

My personal aim is to be able to improvise like this one day: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hKpk9SO7iLM

It's very impressive what is possible with the Ukulele. It seems more fascinating to me than any other instrument.

I got my first two Ukuleles 3 days ago, one is a Bushman Jenny baritone in DGBE and the other an Eastmansong tenor Ukulele which is actually the same as a Bushman Jenny but was sold under a different name. Both Ukuleles are older ones, from 2005.

I just bought this brand because I like what the Ukuleles look like :D But apart from that I also like the sound and I use every free minute to play.

I have been playing trombone for 11 years and I studied music theory in school, so I have a little bit too start with. However, with string instruments I'm an absolute beginner and especially when it concerns Jazz (what I hope to learn) everything seems incredibly challenging.

Well, somewhere else I read that this would be the the best uke forum online with the nicest members offering great advice, so I guess I'm at the right place :D

Well, that's it... We speak German in Liechtenstein, so I'm sorry for any mistakes that I probably made. That still doesn't prevent me from writing a lot.

Nice to meet you!

Wilkommen, Howard! It's great to have you here, and I hope you'll find lots of good information about learning to play. We have many UU members in Europe, but you may be the first from Liechtenstein.

PS--Your English is fine!

Greetings and welcome. Glad you joined us. Those Bushman Jennys are fine ukes and wonderful starter instruments. You should be happy with them for a while.

Welcome to UU, glad you joined us.