Greetings from Austin Texas

Mike W

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to the board and new to Uke's.
I have a few now and loving each one's slightly different sound.
Mostly lower end stuff from Ohana, Kala, Lanikai and two from Oscar Schmidt one being the ou2 electric Tenor and the other is the OU5 Concert which is absolutely beautiful with its glossy finish and inlay.

I just purchased a Kumalae that is in fairly bad shape (waiting for it to arrive) but by the pictures it is in dire need of some serious love and glue. I am looking forward to getting it going again and sure I'll have some questions in the coming weeks lol.

I am new to playing the Ukulele, and probably have more Ukes than songs I know, lol. It has been very therapeutic though, and that is priceless.

Doing a quick reply to see how hard it is to post a picture :)

Here is three of my Ukulele's

I just recieved a Lanikai the seller shipped in a paper bag taped like a Christmas present. Top was cracked and I wasn't surprised at all.... He did refund me all but shipping cost and let me keep the cracked Uke, which still sounds awesome lol. I will be fixing it as soon as I get the right supplies in for the job :)

Attachments

• Ukulele by 3.jpg
    Ukulele by 3.jpg
    64.1 KB · Views: 6
Last edited:
Welcome aboard. :)

You'll fit in well, 5 ukes already. :rofl: That's known as UAS around here.

(To post pictures, you need to use the icon above where you type in your reply, (third from the right).

Thanks Keith M.
Are they links or can you get thumbnails in the text box post?

Wow there is allot on this site, browsing around now.... So much stuff :)

OSOU5.jpg

I think they are links, either to a photo on your computer, which gets a copy uploaded, or else to your picture hosted on another website.

Don't miss checking out the Seasons threads, they're 'home' to a lot of us. ;)