Season 293 Fall in to Autumn

Recovering Bassist

Reaction score

Hi everyone, Trent here. This is my first time hosting. Since yesterday was the first day of Autumn for those of us in the northern hemisphere, and since there's never been a previous Season about fall/autumn, that's what this week is gonna be about. Anything and everything pertaining to autumn in any way is fair game. Fall colors, falling leaves, pumpkins, sports, fall activities, fall months, the Autumn of life, the change of weather, harvesting, etc. It can be dominant in the song or just mentioned in passing in a lyric.

I know for those of you in the southern hemisphere it's not Autumn now, but please join in, and if you have any songs that speak of Autumn customs in your part of the world, I'd love to hear them and learn about them.

All the regular rules and times apply. Originals very welcome. Anything goes as far as production of songs and videos as long as a ukulele is used and fall/autumn is mentioned somewhere along the way. No song limit. One more rule, have fun!

The winner will receive their choice of either a hat or a visor from the fine folks at Bonanza Ukuleles, who kindly donated this weeks prize.

Playlist SOTU 293

Great theme, Trent. I'm excited about this season. Now to think about songs...🤔

Do you know, I'd completely forgotten that Autumn had started! Lots of scope here, Trent!

Nice choice, Trent! Look forward to what everyone brings.

I wasn't going to participate this week because it's going to be an insanely busy week. I think I might have something I can whip up quickly though.

such a fun theme. i am looking forward to some autumn melancholy. got a couple ideas already.

I bet we are going to do the same song...