Uke store in GTA

maros

Reaction score
Uke store in Toronto

Hi folks,

I am a beginner uke player and I am playing just for few months, but I would like to upgrade my Kala KA-S to a bigger and more serious instrument - either concert or tenor - I am still not sure. That's why I'd like to ask if anybody has a tip for a store in Toronto where I could try
some concert and tenor ukes from middle range?

Last edited:
I'll get the popcorn out. Soprano uke not a serious instrument? This should be a good one! :cool:

I thought the same thing - upgrade . I'll put on a pot of coffee.

Oh, this is why I don't usually discuss in forums. More serious in this context didn't meant that I think that soprano is not a serious in general. I meant my concrete model is not serious. I ordered it on internet and just later I realized it has faulty C tuner - it wiggles and it's difficult to tune. That's to expression 'more serious'. Bigger - because I just want another instrument in a different size. That's all.

Last edited:
I would try tightening the screw on the back of the C tuner. Other people have asked similar questions , and by saying "upgrade" or " more serious" have received relpies they were'nt
looking for. Sometimes it gets a lot of people riled up and it makes for great reading.

Last edited:
Like it! That's one for the 'only sopranos are real ukes' brigade. :biglaugh:

However, I can understand wanting to try something else. The Kala KA-S is actually quite a good uke, but there's nothing like a 'real' uke, that's the concert size, even says how serious an instrument it is in its name. :D

Don't let the tenor brigade divert you either, it's too big for a beginner. :p
(Not really, just joshing.)

Baritone also has its own followers too. :)

Welcome aboard - & welcome to UAS.

(UAS = Ukulele Aquisition Syndrome)

Edit: Sorry, forgot to mention, a nice concert uke from Kala, Ohana, or maybe Mainland, should see you on the right path.

Last edited: