Any uke related holiday presents?

Ukecaster

Reaction score
I was given one of those dremel-style rotary tool kits, by WEN. I've never owned one, but have often had the need for one, for musical instrument related cutting/sanding (pickguards, etc). Will be great for that, and other fine cutting/sanding applications. I'll maybe try to cut a sound port on a cheap uke. How about you?

WEN.jpg

I got a Dremel a couple of years ago for just those reasons you describe. It's come in very handy for that and many other uses.

I've been playing bass uke with The CC Strummers for a few years so I don't get to play my uke too often. A couple of weeks ago I joined an acoustic Meetup group that sits in the park every Sunday so I could play uke more. They pass out music but instead of transposing the key, they just use a capo, so I bought myself a ukulele capo as a Hanukkah gift.

... as a Hanukkah gift.

Nothing yet for me. I want to see what comes out of Winter NAMM in January.

The only thing I'd really be interesting in is an iPhone SE and/or an iPad Mini, but lack the budget for them right now.

I have a free low-end Android phone that only works on T-Mobile and I could swap the SIM card to an iDevice.

I really hate Android as a phone, and the fact that Google knows my movements, and whom I am communicating with by default. Yes, you can minimize this to a point, but then none of the location services (GPS navigation) work very well and this device cannot be unlocked and flashed with LineageOS or Ubuntu Touch (via UBPorts), either of which will allow me to use an 'Android' device with an alternate operating system.

The only thing I'd really be interesting in is an iPhone SE...

(Sorry for the Hijack.) When the 6s came out, my twin brother convinced me to to buy the big Plus, but after a few months I disliked the size so much that when my trade in comes in a couple of months, I'm going to the SE.