Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Happy New Year to all UU members and thank you.

Default Happy New Year to all UU members and thank you.

As the year is coming to an end, I would like to wish all fellow UU members a happy new year. May your musical journeys reach new heights in 2018.

I have been tinkling with ukulele since April 2016. Starting with picking up an uke once a week or so, or when I encountered a difficult passage on Cello music and needing a break. I have always enjoyed when I played the Uke, it has always put a smile on my face but somehow I did not pick it up more often.

Then in October 2017, some inner voices called to me and I started focusing on ukulele more, and I am proud to say I have made good progress in the last 2 months. I am sure joining UU in October and immersing in an ukulele community plays and important role. UU members are generally very helpful and knowledgable. Lots of my questions were answered, puzzled solved and things I don't even know I need to know were taken care of.

UU veterans like Booli, zztush, Camsuke, Kohanmike, CroakyKeith, DownUpDave, Rakelele... have all been extremely helpful to newbies like me. I am sorry if I left out some of you. Special thanks to Brenda, she has been a great friend and mentor, supplying me with tabs and exercises and books, and adding fuel to my UAS!

As I grow in my ukulele sense, I hope to be able help out newbies to ukulele in the future. Right now I am very good at welcoming new UU members.

See y'all in 2018.
    Tenor: Mya Moe 2052, Mya Moe Resonator 1581
    Concert: Hoffmann ML, Oceana Slothead Cutaway, LoPrinzi Nova MS-C, Kanile'a KPA C, Kiwaya KMC-K, Pono RC-C-PC, Kala Waterman KA CWB
    Soprano: Lanikai LU-21(Starter uke!), Kamaka Pineapple 100th Anniversary, Maui Music SK-41 "Pre-Fire", Romero Creations XS, Ohana SK 50G, Zimnicki #20, Makayla Dolphin Light Blue Burst, Fred Shields Oval, KoAloha KSM-02 (Long Neck), Barron River
    Mini: iUke Piccolo, Fred Shields Pocket