Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ukulele Wedding March - Ukulollo Style

Default Ukulele Wedding March - Ukulollo Style

Hello!

I'm trying to figure out this version of Wedding March by Ukulollo.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1aV9up-sveI

I haven't found a tab similar to it. The first notes are open C, then add an open E, then finally add an open A. Then it goes into a chord I think called Adim7 (G-2, C-3, E-2,A-2). After that I'm lost. Can anyone point me in the right direction or give me some help? This has been my favorite version of it. It is a bit complex, but for now I'm just trying to accomplish the first 23 seconds.

if I were going to do this, I'd go to the source, Wagner's Lohengrin and get the score.

Quote Originally Posted by ripock View Post
    if I were going to do this, I'd go to the source, Wagner's Lohengrin and get the score.
    As a total noob. That's not gonna get me anywhere lol.

Hi foxman,

I can't help with figuring out the song, but if you are hoping to play this at a wedding one day I always recommend looking up the original context of the song in Wagner's opera. ('Lohengrin', as ripock mentioned above.) The song itself is called "The Bridal March," but often also referred to as "Here Comes The Bride."

It's very popular these days in North America, but I feel that people should know what they're listening to before they make the decision to include it in a wedding ceremony.

The very short synopsis relating to this piece of music, is that it was originally written to be played as the bride and groom march from their wedding ceremony to the bridal chamber. Almost immediately after they walk into the room there's a fight, a few people die, the groom decides to leave forever and the bride drops dead from grief.

Quote Originally Posted by foxman09 View Post
    As a total noob. That's not gonna get me anywhere lol.