What do you do for work?

dominicfoundthemooon

Reaction score
In an effort to get to know all of you more. And While I know this might be in the introduction thread.. I seem to get a little lost in that one..

I wanted to see what everyone did for a living. I know this will prompt lots of puns.. jokes... all sorts of fun banter.. but i was just curious...

Im in IT.

Jack of all trades Master on None kinda thing. Work for a IT solution provider so I get to try different hats for different accounts

:shaka:

Was a bartender but the late nights were not working out with school work. so now im just a student. selling a uke once a month to support my self. :( hehehe thats the last resort. fortunately saved a few dollars for a couple of months and then we move on from there.

Work! whats that?

Oh you mean before I retired, Drove truck coast to coast for over 30 years. Than drove a petroleum tanker truck for years. 44 years total driving.

personal trainer/dietician - easy work but things aren't exactly booming

I'm a software designer at the moment. In the past I've been a magazine editor, done advertising design, written books, and been a podcasting pioneer. I like to call myself as a digital renaissance man. I think that pretty much just makes me a geek. :p (And someone in need of ukeshale!)

I am a retired high school physics teacher who also coached football and track & field for 35 years.

Kamaka 'white label' 8-string ukulele
Beltona blue tenor resonator ukulele

I'm a software designer at the moment. In the past I've been a magazine editor, done advertising design, written books, and been a podcasting pioneer. I like to call myself as a digital renaissance man. I think that pretty much just makes me a geek. :p (And someone in need of ukeshale!)

you've done everything i'd love to do!

Entremanure.

I'm in IT, working for a major US healthcare organization. I work mostly on Wintel servers, though much like Generem said, I'm jack of all trades, master of none.