play a wedding?

diezo808

Reaction score
hmm. i just got a message on youtube asking me if i would play "somewhere over the rainbow" at her wedding. i'm not good with crowds or strangers. especially people who gawk while i play my "little guitar". "rainbow" has always been one of those songs i forgot how to play on purpose because it's always the most popular song that i get requested. it's my excuse to not have to play it.

i don't think i want to play for someone's wedding who i don't know. i mean it's one of the biggest days of 2 peoples lives. that's twice the horror if i blunder.

i think i have to decline...

Ah cah mon Diezo. We all know you can jam with the best of em. We've all seen your youtube videos. It's great that someone you don't even know asks you to play for them. I know its kind of nerve racking, but we all know you can sing and play excellently. Go for it! Is is just one song or are they asking you to play an hour or so?

...not to mention...there's a lot of $$$ involved in weddings! Think about it...like $100 for a couple of minutes! Lol!

hmm. i just got a message on youtube asking me if i would play "somewhere over the rainbow" at her wedding. i'm not good with crowds or strangers. especially people who gawk while i play my "little guitar". "rainbow" has always been one of those songs i forgot how to play on purpose because it's always the most popular song that i get requested. it's my excuse to not have to play it.

i don't think i want to play for someone's wedding who i don't know. i mean it's one of the biggest days of 2 peoples lives. that's twice the horror if i blunder.