Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any knows any good online lessons for learning guitar?

Default Any knows any good online lessons for learning guitar?

After sitting around and wishing I knew how to play the guitar, I've finally decided to just go ahead and learn. I’m not new to music by any means, I've been playing violin and piano since I was 5 years old (I'm now 24) and have been in some light touch with the guitar.
    My biggest problem now is where to start. I also understand that there are two different types of acoustic guitars: steel-string and classical. I'd actually like to learn a bit of both...to be able to play some classical guitar (John Williams blows me away) along with some more light-hearted Jack Johnson-type stuff. I plan on taking some online lessons to help get me started and want to have a source that can match all the needs I want like learning all the chords,. I just don’t it to be over soon, but practice with daily lessons.
    Suggest me something that I can look upon …… Sorry for the long post and thanks for your help!

Check out http://justinguitar.com/. He's got a lot of info plus videos for those who want to learn acoustic and electric guitars.

www.expertvillage.com has a gazillion free guitar lessons from pentatonic scales to alternate tunings.

http://www.expertvillage.com/information_779_guitar.htm

Keep an eye on learn-guitar-free - it's currently under construction, being designed by a music student on Newcastle-on-Tyne's folk music degree course. Anyone heard of The Sage in Newcastle? Kisses to everyone.

Default Re: Any knows any good online lessons for learning guitar?