Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fretting practice without a ukulele

Default Fretting practice without a ukulele

Forgive me if this is a stupid question but I am just starting out. Is there a means to practice finger positions and chord transitions on a fretboard without using a ukulele? I was thinking about a mocked up copy of a fretboard without the uke body, something that can be carried almost in a pocket or at least in a brief case and used on the train or odd moments while waiting etc. - just thinking of ways to increase practice time as a beginner. Thanks

Go for it.

I saw one, complete with strings, for classical guitar.
    It covered about the first 5 frets, or so.

Let us know if you create one. Pictures would be nice too.

Don't be surprised if you get 'orders' for one or several from fellow UUers!

keep uke'in',
    Uncle Rod Higuchi
    ( seattleukulele.org )

MP3s: http://www.mediafire.com/?50db7nls4o6m6
    Ukulele Boot Camp, FREE Songbook & More: http://ukulelebootcamp.weebly.com
    Holiday Songbook: http://www.mediafire.com/?0p02c7ttpqe2g

Quote Originally Posted by Timruss View Post
    Forgive me if this is a stupid question but I am just starting out. Is there a means to practice finger positions and chord transitions on a fretboard without using a ukulele? I was thinking about a mocked up copy of a fretboard without the uke body, something that can be carried almost in a pocket or at least in a brief case and used on the train or odd moments while waiting etc. - just thinking of ways to increase practice time as a beginner. Thanks
    Get a pocket Uke, will fit in your pocket.
    Bruko Custom Concert. Mainland Red Cedar Long neck pineapple coming soon.