Thread: Hello from Spokane Washington!

Default Hello from Spokane Washington!

Hello guys! Been a lurker for a while so I decided why not say hi?

I'm from Spokane, Washington and the amount of ukulele players is low...very low.

I started the ukulele one day early October because I heard a commercial on the radio with a ukulele playing and thought...I have money I'm not spending. Let's buy a uke! So I did and have loved it ever since. So I've been playing for about five months now and have encouraged a good amount of people to start the ukulele here so I feel pretty good about that :)

I look forward to being in this community and hopefully spread the love around this town!

Why I love the uke: I've been through a lot of bad crap the last half year and playing the ukulele is truly the only time I feel happy... I think? Well not the ONLY time I feel happy but you guys know what I mean haha.

Hi, Danny! Welcome to UU. It's great you are enjoying your time playing and spreading the uke love.
    ~Soo
    Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult

Aloha Danny,
    Welcome to the uu forums you lurker....glad you decided finally to join...have fun and enjoy....happy strummings...

Welcome to the UU, it's a great place, Maybe you want to come over to the Seasons of the Ukulele, have some fun.
    It's a great place lots to find out, and a lot people willing to answer questions and a lot of information here .

Welcome to UU Danny!
    All the best,
    Campbell

Welcome to UU Danny, Glad you joined us. I'm in a ukeless area in southern Minnesota so I too appreciate this forum. I went to grad school at WSU and spent time hunting/fishing in Deer Park so am quite familiar with Spokane. Maybe you could find some people at Gonzaga that play the uke. If your up for a boring drive, I bet there are some in Pullman.

Good luck, have fun and keep us posted

Hello and Welcome! Your statement about why you love playing the uke says it all!