Bridge off

bunnyf

Reaction score
Went camping, opened case and this is what I found. how common is this, uke is about 6-12 mo old. never had this happen with another uke. Is this a big deal to fix?

Went camping, opened case and this is what I found. how common is this, uke is about 6-12 mo old. never had this happen with another uke. Is this a big deal to fix?

oh NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So sorry this happened. From what I read here on UU it might be fixable, but depending upon how much damage is done all together, will determine, the amount of careful effort, luthery skill, and cost required to make repairs for it to be like new again...

If you can add some close-up photos and maybe give a heads-up in the Luthiers section, you might get more (experienced) eyeballs to read your plea for help....

I am no expert, and have not done a bridge repair myself, and UU is the first place I'd look, and the second place would be for videos on Youtube showing guitar or uke bridge repair or replacement...

Please report back whatever happens.....

Good luck!

-Booli :)

Well I'm in SW Fl, and I have 2 LoPrrinzi ukes, so I'm hoping they can help, but I just contacted them and they are at NAMM thru the weekend, so I guess in will have to be patient and wait. So bummed since I play the bari 80% of the time! even tho I have many other ukes

Yep. I know nada about luthiery but it looks like glue just failed and it cleanly separated. Am trying to post a picture but an struggling.image.jpgimage.jpg

I'm thinking that I could contact the original builder but it's just that I play this uke every day and would hate to have to ship it out.

Sorry to hear about that bunny.....my favorite Kala popped its bridge off a few months ago....I took it to the local repair guy, he reset it and glued it back on....no problems since then, and it only took about a day to properly set in. Yours looks like the bridge came apart. They'll just pop off the old bridge and stick in a new one...Good luck!