Hi from Charleston, SC

Cnell

Reaction score
Glad to be here, I'm a uke noob. I've been researching ukes for months and finally ordered a Mainland red cedar soprano. Very much looking forward to its arrival! I'm tired of reading about ukes and techniques, I'm ready to play!!!
Claudia

Greetings Clauda and welcome. Damned fine uke for a starter. You are liable to get "spoiled." Lots of great tutorials here on UU, HMS, and YouTube. Hope you join your local club ASAP. Beginner's lessons an important part of a good uke club. Going to the Blackwater Uke Festival next weekend?

https://mail.aol.com/38727-111/aol-6/en-us/Suite.aspx

Last edited:
Hi, Claudia! You'll love your Mainland red cedar, that's for sure. Welcome, and let the playing begin!

Thank you Kathryn and Phil. I wanted a nice ukulele that sounded good so I just bit the bullet and bought it. Ordered from Shem Creek Music Center. Such great folks to work with, I highly recommend them.
Yes I plan on going to the Blackwater festival…can't wait!!
Claudia

Good for you Claudia!
Welcome....I am new to this site also. I know you will love it here as I do. What a great bunch of people from all over the world no less.
I know you can't wait for your first ukulele, I just ordered my second....I hope I don't catch U.A.S. like I see some on this site did, but I can see how it could be very contagious. My wife caught a similar one but it is with shoes, I don't know if they named that one yet.:confused:
Best wishes and my wife and I LOVE Charleston!

finally ordered a Mainland red cedar soprano. Very much looking forward to its arrival! I'm tired of reading about ukes and techniques, I'm ready to play!!!
Claudia
Welcome,
Much better plan than buying the cheapest thing with 4 strings you could find on Amazon. My wife and I have played Mainlands since 2009.