recommend a capo please

I recently read a praising review of the Planet Waves PW-CP-12 NS Ukulele Capo Pro (currently $16.40 on Amazon):
http://www.amazon.com/Planet-Waves-PW-CP-12-Ukulele-Capo/dp/B00GTSM8CK
It's fairly low profile—shouldn't get in the way of your left hand—and looks like it snaps in place, with a micrometer adjuster. I have no personal experience with it; I'm as curious as the next uker to see what others have to say about these capos.

I have used the guitar version of the planet waves capo for years. It is excellent and by far my favorite, having tried most that is on the market. They are light, low profile, easy to use, can control the tension so it doesn't pull the strings out of tune, and cheap. I occasionally put it on my ukes just to experiment, but haven't found a situation where I feel like I need a capo on a uke. If I did, the planet waves would be my first choice.

okay, planet waves ukulele capo $14.61 shipped from a secondary amazon vendor. thanks all.

I have always used Schubbs on all guitars and now uke. It can give you just the right grip every time but it doesn't fit every neck profile very well. I've encountered some problems on a couple of my ukes where the padded brace in the back is offset from the curve of the neck enough that the edge of the capo bar in front is barely in position to cover all the strings. You also have to be careful how you apply it or you tend to pull the strings sideways. I usually find the right location and press firmly with my fingers in front and then apply the lever in the back.

I've got a Schubb silver lite for the uke. No issues. Never used any other uke capo. It's light and that is what matters!

Petey

I have used all of the capos mentioned here, and they all work just fine. But I also have one of those capos with a metal bar, covered in plastic, and a stretchy band that goes around the neck. Stay away from those. They don't work well, and are a pain to deal with.