Where have you played your Uke?

VegasGeorge

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
In years past, I played my Uke at a bagel bakery every morning. In fact, that was about my only playing back then. These days it's mostly at home. But I have taken a Uke out with me a few times. Yesterday and the day before, I played in our Dentist's waiting room while waiting for my wife to be treated. I took it with me a while back to play at a coffee shop while waiting for my new glasses to be made. And even earlier, I took it to the local auto dealership to play while waiting for my car to be serviced. So far, since I've started playing again, those have been my only outings with a Uke in hand.

Where have you taken yours?

I've been playing for just a couple of months, but so far I've played on a train and on a ferry. I've also played in school between lectures. Although, to be fair, my skill level doesn't justify playing in public yet, so I've played when there aren't many people around. :rolleyes:

Edit: I wanted to add that this is gonna be a fun thread!

I bring mine everywhere! I bought a really comfy case just for that reason.

The place I play the most is in the car waiting for my kids to get done with various activities. Even if it is just for 10 minutes.
I went out of my comfort zone and played the local Open Mic.
The other day at football practice a couple of parents asked me to play for them and that was a lot of fun!