"eck! he's no jascha heifetz"

theabsurdman

Reaction score
Anybody else get this?

I attended a family gathering at the weekend and plunked out a few tunes on a borrowed uke (wrong size for me) with every fluff on my part being met with general ridicule, "don't give up your day job" .. "you'll starve if you ever have to busk for a living" etc. etc. cue much hilarity.

Slightly dispiriting when you are trying to pick up a new skill.

I must point out that I'm a relative beginner and make no claims for virtuosity whatsoever.

Family members are suppose to take shots at you.............that's how they show their love. At least on Modern Family they do.