PDA

View Full Version : website recommendation

phrunk
11-25-2014, 08:07 AM
fellow ukers,

since my singing voice is best described as nightmare, i concentrated on fingerstyle ukulele (.. and guitar, if you don't mind). I have put some intermediate to easy arrangements of mine online under

www.fingerstyle-rules.de

check it out if you have a minute. it is completely non-commercial and tabsheets are downloadable for free.

all I ask for is some feedback either here in the forum or in my guestbook to help me improve my writing as well as the site in general.

enjoy and keep plucking.

all the best from Germany,

phrunk

bonesoup
11-26-2014, 01:25 AM
Hallo phrunk, thank you for these tabs. I downloaded Chariots of Fire and gave it a try. I think it's very good. I could understand the tab and follow it through.

I played the tab to my memory of the orginal tune, so I'll need to play it along with the original so I see where the repeating sections come in. I'm a bit of a novice at this kind of thing. Your tab is sufficiently clear. And I like that you got it all on one page - that's most helpful.

I bookmarked your site and will be working my way through it. Danke!

Phuufme
11-26-2014, 01:34 AM
Excellent, thanks phrunk.

phrunk
11-26-2014, 02:55 AM
Dear bonesoup,

thanks a lot for your feedback. I am glad my tab is of help for you. The original sequence is in fact an issue I struggle with sometimes. The example you picked is quite old, in the newer uploads I have tried to pay more respect to repetitions and original sequence of the song. This, on the other hand, makes it sometimes hard to make everything fit on one page. But as you state in your kind message, and as I wrote on my site, the "one-page principle" is one of my priorities.

Thanks again and keep picking,
phrunk

phrunk
11-26-2014, 02:58 AM
Dear Steve,

Thanks a lot , stay "feintuned"

Regards,
phrunk

VegasGeorge
11-26-2014, 03:08 AM