From Stop & Shop, To My Head!

soupy1957

Reaction score
Whilst grocery shopping this past Saturday morning; a ritual for us all, and no different for my wife and I; I heard over the speakers, a song that clearly was instrumentalized primarily by Ukulele.

This would seem appropriate, due to the song's lyrics, since it spoke about Hawaii.

The songs are not announced over the speaker-system in the store. I'm sure that they simply had a Satelite Radio on one particular "constant feed" radio station or other, so I stopped in my tracks (in the coffee isle) and listened intently, to see if I could pick up the words and then research it when I got home.

The Lyric that seemed the most likely to be the title (being a musician, I am able to use logical assumption to come up with what "I" would title a song, based on the lyrics, and usually can nail it fairly well) was
"Christmas In The Rainbow State."

Turns out, when I went home to Google those lyrics, I was able to come up with the actual song. I don't know how "new" it is, but the artist's name is "Stasia Estep" and the songs Title IS, in fact, "Christmas In The Rainbow State."

Here's a link to the best info I can find (a slideshow with the song as the musical backdrop):

I am fairly good at playing by ear, and will be working out the chords myself, but would have been pleased had I found someone who had already done so, to follow on YouTube for learning this cute and timely Christmas song.

Anyone in here work this song out yet? Anyone going to post a video of the chords and "Cover" this? I couldn't find a single "Covering" or "Training" video on this tune, at all.

That's a really neat interpretive tool you have linked to!! I had never seen that tool before. Not being familiar with how to use it, I can only assume that it is a tool in which you could see the root note and take it from there, yes?