The Tao of Ukulele

IamNoMan

Reaction score
This is a response and spin-off of the "Just the way it is" Thread started by Rllink.
I think that the spirit of the thread got lost fairly quickly, if I even conveyed it well enough in the first place, but it is true that where I was going when I wrote it might be a little abstract, and probably not a good subject for an internet forum. I was hoping for something a little less literal and a little more spiritual, but what the heck,a strap/no strap thread is always fun.

I am a Taoist. You can call it Unitarian or Deist or what ever you want. But I believe there are 1000 ways to God. Any form of spiritualism that makes the burdens of your life more bearable is OK by me. (Atheism is OK if it works for you but I do draw the line at Thuggee).

Tao means Path or Way or even Word, (in the Biblical Sense). More importantly it is Your Way.

I have many paths I follow but the most important, and satisfying path for me is Sound. I am a musician, singer and storyteller. One of my favorite things is to go outside at night and listen. I listen to birds, thunder, trains in the night. If its cloudy that's OK I won't be distracted by the stars. One of my other favorite sounds is the sound of snow falling. Far and away my most favorite-ist sound is Music.

Your turn.

Right on bro. I am an atheist but practice the philosophy of Dudeism which from what I understand from others quite like Taoism so we have some kindred of sorts. Still following a path of least resistance(thus the name) and trying to make the world a better place.

My recent success has been with patience and saving money for a new uke. I haven't been stressing over not being able to afford it because I have been busy enjoying the uke hunt. Therefore looking to not add negativity to the world, abiding my time patiently. TBH it doesn't really even matter when I get the uke since I am already happy.