FS: KoAloha Pineapple Sunday Ukulele with Fishman Matrix Infinity

Status
Not open for further replies.

experimentjon

Reaction score
KoAloha Pineapple Sunday Ukulele with Fishman Matrix Infinity

Asking Price: $OLD $1245 + Shipping (OBRO)

I have listed this on Oahu Craigslist and prefer a local sale because I prefer that the buyer can see and hear the instrument in person. But I am willing to ship this as well ($60 shipping to ConUS via USPS priority insured and I'll cover any amount over that.) Therefore, I am listing one of my favorite ukuleles for sale here as well.

---------------------------------------

Grail ukulele package for sale here! Certainly one of the most unique ukuleles on the market! When I started playing ukulele, I remember seeing the Pineapple Sunday for the first time in a Waikiki store and knew that I had to own it one day. A few years later, I finally got the funds to buy one. That was an outstanding day. I have enjoyed this instrument ever since. But now, because I am going back to school, it is time to send this to a new home.

I would describe the sound as being very similar to that of a soprano ukulele—not particularly complex but certainly charming and very traditional. However, the tenor neck offers you all of the comfort of a longer scale and all of the frets you need to play the most complicated riffs.

A Fishman Matrix Infinity pickup has been professionally installed by KoAloha. I love this pickup because it includes tone and volume adjustments easily accessible from the edge of the soundhole. As the instrument is slightly top-heavy, I also had a strap button professionally installed.

The condition is excellent because I take care of all my instruments—and because at one point, I had so many (think two-dozen-plus) that each would only get played in rotation. However, note that there may still be some minor signs of use. The original hang-tag is also included.