For sale

You may want to kill this listing and start another with the description of the uke you're selling in the title, and include price and photos. That should help ya! :)

It is unlikely that you have a, "Brazilian rosewood" ukulele from Jay Lichty since it is illegal to import the wood. I know Jay Lichty uses Indian Rosewood which is legal to import.

It is unlikely that you have a, "Brazilian rosewood" ukulele from Jay Lichty since it is illegal to import the wood. I know Jay Lichty uses Indian Rosewood which is legal to import.

I have no knowledge of the uke in the OP, but Lichty offers Brazilian rosewood as an option on his website:http://lichtyguitars.com/?gallery=brazilian-rosewood-ukulele-tonewood-gallery In fact, I count around 10 Brazilian rosewood ukes in his gallery, including a gorgeous baritone. No idea if its the one in this listing or not.

Last edited:

It's always a good idea to do a little research before making a comment on somebodies "for sale" post. Because this is James Murray's first post, I took the time to visit his website and found it very interesting. In my opinion he is a real guy and I have have no doubt that he has a Brazilian ukulele from Jay Lichty. That being said, I would proceed with the same caution I would use with any other online purchase.

Mitch

Also, while wildly circulated on the Internet that BRW is now illegal, it is my understanding that it is not the case. Below is an excerpt from an article from Fretboard Journal: