Hat’s off to UU forum

Hluth

Reaction score
I have been building in relative isolation for many years and generally shy away from anything like social media except to sell my stuff. I joined the forum not knowing exactly where it would lead, and then received a tip through private message about contacting Andrew at the Hawaii Site about selling my instruments. I sent him one of my ukes and he sold it right away after listing it. (This will be the last underpriced instrument I sell!) You can see/hear it here: http://www.theukulelesite.com/hoffmann-lutherie-a-style-custom-tenor.html. More importantly I am totally inspired by the work of builders like Beau, Chuck and others, and have decided to forget about selling to a low “price point” and let high quality and artistic expression become the primary motivating force. There is no better place to learn and be inspired than here.

It's a wonderful place here. There is something for everybody.

I totally agree with you, both about this forum and about selling to a low "price point". The help given me here by those who selflessly give up there valuable time, has been invaluable in my search for knowledge! Your tenor ukulele is so beautifully executed, and the nut pin concept is brilliant!:bowdown:

Bob