Couldn't sleep, counted my ukes.

KohanMike

Los Angeles, Beverly Grove West
UU VIP
Reaction score
Couldn't sleep tonight, so I thought I would count all the ukuleles I went through since I started playing 20 months ago, but counting didn't help, so I decided to make a list of them, then I decided to include photos of them, then I decided to post them here. My signature shows the ones I still have. (Still can't get to sleep.)

1 Uke mix.jpg

Play the intro to 'Thunderstruck' by AC/DC on each one of them.

May not put you to sleep, but I'll bet your hands will get tired. :)

That is a lot of ukes! Hope you sleep better tonight.

Out of all your "lower end" ukes,which did you prefer? I see you have had lanikai,kala,and oscar. You still have the kala which i guess is indicitive of which you like lol ill be honest in that i have never once played a lanikai ive liked,what was your feel on them? And no ponos!? Lol seems like everyones got them nowadays,not that that is in any way a bd thing. Get some sleep!!

Out of all your "lower end" ukes, which did you prefer? I see you have had lanikai, kala and oscar. You still have the Kala, which I guess is indicitive of which you like, LOL. I'll be honest in that I have never once played a Lanikai I've liked. What was your feel on them? And no Ponos!? LOL, seems like everyones got them nowadays, not that that is in any way a bd thing. Get some sleep!!

My signature shows the ones I preferred, the Kala is my best sounding, otherwise the Gretsch was pretty good once I changed the strings to Worth CT. When I bought the Kala, I traded in the Lanikai zebra (not enough sustain or projection, even when changing the strings), Lanikai spruce (neck was too narrow) and Oscar Schmidt (hated the output jack in the strap button), so the Kala went from $370 to $120. I once tried a Pono, it didn't have the sustain or projection I like so I never got one.

Wow, you're quite the prodigious ukulele aquirer! ;-D