Hello I'm Lance

Status
Not open for further replies.

ukulancer

Reaction score
Hello there, I'm Lance aka ukulancer in Nashville TN:) I'm getting more and more into ukulele. I teach guitar for a living and I've been incorporating ukulele as well. Thought I'd stop in and get some ideas here. Look forward to being a part.

External links asking for tips are against the rules... -UkuleleHill

Last edited by a moderator:
Greetings and welcome. Glad you joined us. I'm sure many members will find your lessons a great help. Don't mind Kahuna, he probably hasn't eaten yet.

Welcome to UU Lance!

Aloha ! Bien venidos a nuestro forum ! Salud !

Aloha and welcome to UU, Lance. Glad you joined in.

Two pieces of feedback. Post chord diagram graphics and lose the Lanikai. IMHO it is the Epiphone of ukes and diminishes credibility. Otherwise, like the style and glad you are helping promote the uke. Hope it works well for you.

Keep us posted

Vaflynn probably had too much coffee today. Your uke sounds fine, your playing is very good. My first tenor uke was a Lanikai, I played it for almost two years and only recently culled my 16 count collection down to 4. Yours sounds even better than mine did.

200x200px-ZC-3a530ede_Tumbleweed.gif

Big Kahuna, you are a truly hilarious comedian. The UU should appoint you to be the UU Wit. And, of course, since "humor is the best medicine", your name also fits you very well.

You put one of my remarks down a coupla times too, and I'm sure it would have tickled me pink if I had understood it. But you had a good laugh I'll bet, and that's more important. As I said before, you can continue having a good laugh at others. Laughter is good for you, and it doesn't matter what they feel about your put-downs.

So, keep up the funny stuff, it can only add to your put-down prowess. Have a fun, happy day. :eek:ld: