I just can't stop playing

DownUpDave

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
We have had rain almost all weekend. I just can't stop playing my ukuleles. I started playing ukulele about 14 months ago and I am more addicted then ever.

I never even got out of my sweats yesterday. Got up made coffee, played uke on and off for 8-10 hours. I did leave the house today for about 4 hrs but been playing since 3:00, it's 9:00 now. I did stop for dinner. I tried to leave my "music station" just now but grabbed the Pono next to me for a quick "Crazy Little Thing Called Love".

This is nuts..........anybody else need help as bad as me. Good thing I got a full time job or I might never leave the house

Ya , I got it pretty bad as well. Can't seem to put it down. I have a beautiful Yamaha grand piano that I play reasonably well that I haven't hardly touched since I bought the uke. I just came back from a fishing trip with some buddies, they bring their guitars and me my uke. Unfortunately most of them only own a guitar, they pull it out on occasion and wish that they could play better without having put in the effort. This year they remarked at my progress but I don't think they believed that I am putting in 2-3 hrs a day every day in practice.

I just can't seem to put it down. It brings me joy !

Ha! Most of the time I'm doing just the opposite of you two. I usually have to force myself to play any of my instruments. I play my wind instruments on my feet with a few rests, and I play until my embouchure gives out most of the time. Once I start playing, and, if I'm playing well, I hate to quit. I do play almost every day though.

I usually sit when uking, so I gotta get up every once in a while and walk around. I play as long as I stay interested.