Any doris day fans out there?

Cassie

Reaction score
Hi guys, I just wanted to know if any of you like Doris day. Do any of you play her songs on your ukes? If so, I'd love to hear them! If you're not familiar with Doris Day, She's a famous singer and actress from the 50's. My favorite song she sings is Que sera sera but others are welcome. If you like, Tell me a little about your ukes. I'd love to hear more of your playing.

Last edited:
I just started learning Que Sera Sera. It's fun and easy for beginners.

I had a pretty good crush on her as a teenager, and her album with "Que Sera Sera" was the first one my parents bought when they could afford a record player in the early 60s (in fact, it was the only album they ever bought). The uke group I'm with, The CC Strummers has been doing it off and on the last few months.

Many people don't know that "Que Sera Sera" was actually introduced by Doris Day in an Alfred Hitchcock film, "The Man Who Knew Too Much," which also starred James Stewart. It was credited in the film's title sequence under the title "Whatever Will Be" and it won the 1956 Academy Award for Best Original Song under the title "Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)." We play it in my ukulele group, as it's published one of the Jim Beloff Daily Ukulele books.

Pillow Talk with Rock Hudson. Doris Day has a hotel in Carmel that caters to people with dogs. I'm not a dog nut but a lot of cool people are.

Many people don't know that "Que Sera Sera" was actually introduced by Doris Day in an Alfred Hitchcock film, "The Man Who Knew Too Much," which also starred James Stewart. It was credited in the film's title sequence under the title "Whatever Will Be" and it won the 1956 Academy Award for Best Original Song under the title "Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)." We play it in my ukulele group, as it's published one of the Jim Beloff Daily Ukulele books.

I have the man who knew too much on a disk. I really like that one.