Choice between two Kalas and Gretsch

Obys Sczezł

Reaction score
Iow... Ups... Aloha Guys!
Greetings from Europe.Sorry for my English.
I'm quite new to ukulele, but I played a guitar for few years.
I liked the feel of electric guitar, but my way of life forced me to resign from guitar.
I'm travellin' a lot, and you know this problems with e-guitar, heavy amps, problems with transport, no band etc I was also tired of this kind of guitar competition, 90℅ of musicians I meet were guitarists... I don't like the feel of acoustic guitars, and I don't like the society of classical guitar... Another truth is that guitars are to big for me, So I checked out ukulele, and I'm pretty impressed what you can do with these little instruments.
I prefer tenor size and I want to buy my first uke. I need to buy from thomann from some reasons.
My budget is 285 EUROS without case, or around 330 EUROS with case.
I've got 3 candidates;
Gretsch g9121 ACE DLX
http://www.thomann.de/pl/gretsch_g9121_ace_tenor_dlx_ukulele.htm

Kala KA SMHT
http://www.thomann.de/pl/kala_vollholz_mahagoni_tenor.htm

Kala KA ATP-CTG
http://www.thomann.de/pl/kala_solid_cedar_tenor.htm

Heart told me to buy Kala SMHT, cause I love solid mahogany, but I've got one question?
What about neck? Is it one piece mahogany like that in Gretsch?
Same question about Kala ATP-CTG?

I prefer one piece neck, cause my experience from guitars is that neck do big job in the matter of tone...

Electronic is not important for me cause I've got Zoom H4n for recording...
I will be travelling a lot by bus, train and plane with this instrument and I stay most time in seaside areas, so I'm hope if buy humidifer and hygrometer, nothing bad happen...

So guys, tell me your personal opinions, what would you choose from these 3 beauties and why....
I hope that you can tell are Kalas one piece mahogany necks or not?

I also aprecciate any suggestions about travelling with solid top/body ukulele...