WTB a cheap (100 or less) but nice-sounding baritone

Status
Not open for further replies.

trsarah

Reaction score
I am a newbie to the uke world. Still trying to find my perfect size. Was going to try to trade my concert Pono concert, but flubbed the thread title yesterday. Since thought better of it because I am not totally sure I will love the baritone. Looking for something 100 or under but still nice-sounding, a good entry-level baritone uke that I can resell here if I don't gel with it.

Want to thin out your herd? Post here with offers or email me at TrSarah@gmail.com.

Also, I am a newbie - please take pity and make a fair offer. :) Thanks!

Edit: I am in Pennsylvania.

My 2 cents....
I understand what Jim Hanks is saying....good advice if you want to go the cheapie route. But do not expect much.

However..chew on this...
Call or email mainland and speak to mike. Ask him to,put you on a list for a b stock or minor blem
Mainland baritone if they become available. Sometime he runs promotions. That is how I got my cedar rosewood baritone. Nothing beats the sound on a mainland
Baritone imho. Might cost you 200 bucks or a Little more but then you have something that you can trade or sell if you do not like. There is no market for used lanakai laminate baritones.

Hmmm.....the problem is that my husband might divorce me (kidding, but he would be mad!), if I spend another 200 bucks on a uke, even though I totally agree about the resellability factor. I keep trying to explain to him that I can resell my concert if need be, but....he's not enabling my UAS. He wants to spend money on things like food and shelter. I guess I was hoping that because there isn't much of a market, someone would sell me a really cheap laminate??