New to building

4strings4me

Reaction score
Hello! Just joined the forums and my guess I will probably spend a good portion of my time in this section.

Posted an introduction post and then wanted to post a little something over here too.

Just a few pics and minus an audio example, just wanted to get a little feed back. I am not educated on luthier practices...more or less self taught...picking up a few things here and here.

I want to step it up and figured this may be the place for some inspiration, ideas and constructive critism!

A few ukes I have completed so far...with many more to come!
image.jpgimage.jpg

they look really good! at least from what I could tell from the smallish picture. the two tenor (I'm guessing) sized ones have a nice shape to them, reminds me of DeVine ukuleles. very well done.

Thanx, Yes two tenors and a concert. My first and second were soprano (not pictured). I got a ways to go but I am flattered for even suggesting the comparison lol! Maybe someday!

About pic size- I will have to figure out how to change that, not sure why they are so small?

They are lovely ukes. But fess up. You probably have some prior guitar building experience? Not many beginning uke builders try a Kasha braced uke as their first build. If so, my hat is off to you sir. Can't wait to see your further efforts. And yes, you need to increase the size of your posted pictures. Way too small. Increase the pixel count so we can see. I just love looking at ukes.

I guess new must be a relative term, I feel like I am new to building because I am struggling with side bending, neck carving, getting a rosette cut really well, and I haven't even considered how I am going to finish my first instrument..... and you are offering up three completed and from what I can see, really nice offerings as a new builder? These are your first endeavors at building an instrument?