Where's my iRig acoustic news?

Jim Hanks

Reaction score
Booli? DownUpDave? photoshooter? Any news or reviews? I'm dying over here! :p

I haven't had much time to play with it yet. The Amplitube Acoustic app allows you to calibrate the mic to each ukulele or guitar. I thought that was a nice touch. I calibrated one of my ukes but didn't get much further than that. I'll be sure to post as soon as I get to spend some time with it.

Jim.........no Amplitube Acoustic app for android, only mac. So I am sitting here with it kinda dead in the water.

I've used my irig pro duo but I am a novice at recording and DAWS so I don't know how to pan it yet so the uke comes out of one side of gone head phones and the vocals out of the other side. It is a cool toy though once I learn how to use it properly.

Booli? DownUpDave? photoshooter? Any news or reviews? I'm dying over here! :p

Jim,

Sorry for the delay. I promised a full review but sadly have been bogged down with other things.

While not quite the review I had intended to write, here are my impressions, in no particular order, stream of consciousness, after spending about 20 hours to play with and testing it.

This will be in lieu of a full review because I'm short on time right now, but wanted to share my findings.

FYI: I bought this with my own money, for my own use, and am not compensated by ANYONE, in ANY way for these opinions.

What you read here is based upon nearly 32 years of using audio/recording gear both professionally and as a hobby. By no means is my opinion the only perception, and I welcome intelligent discussion if your experience differs from mine. That's only one way that we can all learn more and get better at what we are trying to do.