A Little Uke p*** ...

You have a lovely looking pair............of ukuleles that is :eek:

Good looking ukes.

OTOH
I clicked on your blog and noticed your protest song. I'm a noob Uker and have been trying to come up with a song about Viet Nam. I'm headed to DC in April and to a reunion for my old Army buddies. We were in the first big wave of troops, we landed in Quin Nhon Sept '65.
I am trying go compose a song about our experiences and C-F-G7-Am just doesn't cut it for what I'm calling "The Ring Knockers Blues". Since you seem to have a lot of experience in Ukes, any suggestions for a blues song of, say six verses?

I too am a writer of prose. "Fiction writers are just Liers who can type." :D

Nice! When to we get the side-by-side review and sound samples??!!

Nice imagery! Do you keep them both strung linear, same tuning?

A Moore Bettah usually sounds best in C, and I prefer keeping my Beau Hannam in B tuning.

Good looking ukes.

OTOH
I clicked on your blog and noticed your protest song. I'm a noob Uker and have been trying to come up with a song about Viet Nam. I'm headed to DC in April and to a reunion for my old Army buddies. We were in the first big wave of troops, we landed in Quin Nhon Sept '65.
I am trying go compose a song about our experiences and C-F-G7-Am just doesn't cut it for what I'm calling "The Ring Knockers Blues". Since you seem to have a lot of experience in Ukes, any suggestions for a blues song of, say six verses?

I too am a writer of prose. "Fiction writers are just Liers who can type." :D

Depends on what kind of mood you want, and what you need to say. Want sad? Funny? What is the story? Whose story is it? Got to natrow it down to get to the real nitty gritty. Overall view can be good, but a specific event might work better. Think about the most memorable experiece you had there. Write that one.