PDA

View Full Version : Bender broke down

Timbuck
02-24-2016, 03:18 AM
After running ok for 7 years bending hundreds of soprano sides the halogen bulb on my Bender finally gave up the ghost ... I think it did well

Kevs-the-name
02-24-2016, 03:37 AM
Im sure with your prowess and expertise.... You'll fix it!

In fact, you'll probebly make it better than before!

Timbuck
02-24-2016, 04:16 AM
Im sure with your prowess and expertise.... You'll fix it!

In fact, you'll probebly make it better than before! nothing to fix ... I just replaced the bulb :D

RichM
02-24-2016, 06:10 AM
I'm sure the Professor can fix him.

http://img.youtube.com/vi/djWS34g0EuU/0.jpg

sequoia
02-24-2016, 05:24 PM
I'd like to chime in here because I have extensive experience changing light bulbs. In my experience light bulbs tend to unscrew in a counter-clockwise fashion (or as the people of Great Britain say - anti-clockwise). Grasp the bulb firmly with your right hand (or left if you are a weird left handed person) and gently twist towards your left. Extract the bulb and insert a new bulb by twisting it in in a clockwise (or clockwise) fashion. Once firmly seated, apply electricity to check your work. I've never found this method to fail. Good luck!

rustycase
02-24-2016, 08:20 PM
I have extensive experience changing light bulbs.

s, if you can also lift a 12ft A-frame ladder, and have a small vehicle to cart it around, you could ask $40/hr for your skills with a 1 hr minimum.
Run a local ad in Craig's thing. It could buy you many ukes !

More free advice from a newbie... Do Not, Ever, sell light bulbs. You will inevitably be blamed when they fail and Will get a warranty call.
On your nickel.

Make a request that the proper parts be present, on site and accessible, when you arrive.

and I am quite serious. :-)