This is what happens selling ukes in this market place?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pukin' Ukin'

Reaction score
I am relatively new to ukes. I've been playing the guitar for 20 years. I bought my first uke from a friendly member who gave me incredibly thorough info on what he was selling me. Since then I have purchased and resold a bunch of ukes from other people who were also incredibly helpful and generous. I've bought and sold because I want to try many types and not every uke I buy is for me. Everyone here knows that trying out great ukes before you buy is literally impossible. They're inaccessible in most areas.

So what am I not seeing here? Is this a clique or a forum? I'm honestly asking.

Me = a guy who liked to try out different ukes. Some I like. Some I don't like as much. I have never resold any for a profit. I even lose money buying and selling just to try them out. But I'm a bad guy?

I've even had my most recent for sale uke closed by a moderator. This is what you moderate? This is honestly starting to make me resent the instrument. Celebrate the instrument? Yeah.

Friend, I honestly have no idea what you are talking about or getting at. I have found this to be one of the most civil and friendly forums on the entire internet. Anyone who is struggling here might want to do some introspection... I don't intend that as a criticism. But you really have to work hard to get a thread shut down here. :)

This is a great forum. Buying and selling by members is generally encouraged so I'm not sure what happened with your particular post. If you have an issue with what a moderator did, you need to take it up with the moderator(s). The members really can't help you. Maybe there was a misunderstanding or something?