Tablet for Sheet Music?

the.ronin

Reaction score
Anyone use a table for storing their sheet music? I was thinking of getting an 8" Asus zenpad cos the price is decent and it looks like a decent tablet. But I'm wondering if the backlight and contrast are enough to make up for the smaller screen versus an 8.5x11 sheet of paper.

A couple of years ago I used my iPad 9.7" when I couldn't lug around my notebook full of music sheets anymore, but the screen was not large enough. I heard even back then that Apple was going to come out with a 13" but even though I'm a total Apple fanboy, I knew I didn't want to spend close to $1000 on a tablet that I was only going to use for music.

I checked out Android apps and found MobileSheets that looked as good as what I was using on the iPad. I then found a Hannspree 13.3" 800x1280 tablet on sale at Amazon for $150 so I bought two (just in case one went out) and I've been very happy since. I'm a graphic designer and the software I use lends itself very well to custom size pdfs for the tablet. I will not go back to using paper again.

......I checked out Android apps and found MobileSheets that looked as good as what I was using on the iPad. I then found a Hannspree 13.3" 800x1280 tablet on sale at Amazon for $150 so I bought two (just in case one went out) and I've been very happy since. I'm a graphic designer and the software I use lends itself very well to custom size pdfs for the tablet. I will not go back to using paper again.

Unfortunately not available on Amazon any longer. Thanks for the tip though.

I sold my mini IPAd for the full size IPAD Air for this very purpose - so I can see better. I just want to point out two apps that I purchased.
ONSong and AUTOFLAP.
OnSong has a lot of features that I don't need . The 'continuous scroll' hurt my eyes.