Ukulele groupies

Ukulelerick9255

Reaction score
Anyone know where I can find one or several for that matter, the more the merrier. Lol the younger and hotter the better. If size matters I have a jumbo tenor uke lol
Ok, I hope I made somebody laugh

Well there are these two cuties. You might get them to follow a uker!

maxresdefault.jpg

Hehe

crazy-old-lady.jpg

:shaka:

Last summer I would sit on my front porch to play my ukulele and sing. A young lady came strolling by one day and said, "I wish you were my neighbor", which I took to be a compliment. My wife and kids, think that she was being sarcastic. Who knows? But I prefer compliment, and I see no reason to interpret it otherwise.

Who knows? But I prefer compliment, and I see no reason to interpret it otherwise.

probably it was a compliment :cool: despite being a musician, I have problems with my upstairs neighbour, because he's a professional drummer and (if it wasn't enough), he produces house music and other electronic "loud" kind of dancing music...

ok when he plays in the afternoon, but sometimes he starts playing a midnight, or even at 1 o' clock. the fun thing is that he obviously has the room deafen, but he plays exactly over my room, and sometimes with the window open, so the soundproof walls are useless... you can clearly hear him playing from the street (he's at the 4th floor), and from a distance...

I wish I had an acoustic player as a neighbour :rofl:

however, my old teacher (an opera singer) used to practice at home, and one day his neighbour asked him to stop and said "could have you played the violin instead?"...

I've had the same experience of a neighbor a few doors down saying he wished we were next door so he could hear the music better, a wonderful compliment. Still it would have been better if he were a she lol

There are no 'ukulele groupies. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. :D

There are no 'ukulele groupies. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. :D