NUD - Koaloha Concert (My Dream Uke)

Kyle23

Reaction score
I started playing the ukulele 3 years ago and within days of getting my first uke, a Koaloha concert was my absolute dream instrument. Multiple times a week for hours at a time I would watch videos and read reviews about Koaloha, but I could never justify spending so much on one. I found a good deal on one in the UU marketplace (or so I thought) and pulled the trigger. I'm disappointed, not in Koaloha, but a previous owner. Somewhere along the way, someone tried and failed to refinish the top and back of it. You can't tell from the pictures, but in person it's very obvious. It really took away from my excitement. I even made an unboxing video of it, but I got rid of it because my reaction wasn't too great. The sound is amazing however and I really like the uke, but I wish the finish was just left alone. It's still very beautiful and I'm happy with it because I paid $475 which is lower than I've usually seen. I'm wondering if I could possibly do something to fix it or maybe Koaloha can, but I'm sure this voids any warranty that it is. That also bums me out because I probably can probably never take advantage of the lifetime warranty now. Anyways, here are a few pics

IMG_2731.jpgIMG_2735.jpgIMG_2737.jpg

Quick update - After playing it for a few hours, it feels and sounds amazing. I'm really attached to it and the initial disappointment wore off a lot. I'm going to look into getting it refinished, but for now all I can say is it's really great otherwise.

Last edited: