UU membership

Status
Not open for further replies.

Martynas

Reaction score
Hello guys, i wanted to ask if someone could lend UU membership account to watch few videos? there are good tutorials thats why i want it

You are a member, odd question.

I would think it's against the rules, sharing of accounts is generally forbidden regardless of platform.

I would think it's against the rules, sharing of accounts is generally forbidden regardless of platform.

And a good rule it is too. Once you release/send information, you have lost control over it. When training teachers about IT security and appropriate web usage we highlight this very strongly. Also In this age of identity theft why would anyone consider doing this?

? Go to youtube or simply pay whatever fee you're talking about.

I have a paid subscription. And it is worth it.

Because I have such appreciation for Aldrine and all his crew do; I wouldn't share my account.

I have to say, the suggestion of sharing memberships kind of rubs me the wrong way. I don't doubt maybe it happens, just as it does with Netflix or Hulu. But UU is not a large corporation, it is run by a few guys on Kauai. They are offering a lot of free content and some that is paid. Plus, even if it didn't screw over some nice guys, giving your password to a paid account to a stranger on the internet is just dumb and risky.

My suggestion is just subscribe for a month to watch the videos you want. You can cancel anytime. :)

I have to say, the suggestion of sharing memberships kind of rubs me the wrong way. I don't doubt maybe it happens, just as it does with Netflix or Hulu. But UU is not a large corporation, it is run by a few guys on Kauai. They are offering a lot of free content and some that is paid. Plus, even if it didn't screw over some nice guys, giving your password to a paid account to a stranger on the internet is just dumb and risky.