Exciting news

Cassie

Reaction score
Hey guys, I've got some really cool news! I've got a gig on Wednesday! I'll be singing for kids in a day care that someone I know runs. I'm looking forward to it! I'm already planning a list of songs. I thought I'd let you guys know. I doubt I'll be able to get a recording but I'll see what I can do.

So much fun!!! Good luck and I hope you have an awesome time!!! I know the kids will love it!

Terrific! That should be lots of fun; kids are a wonderful audience.

Good on you Cassie. Break-a-leg (which comes from old English theatre when an performer takes a bow from the waist, if the audience is really responsive, they take a deeper bow by bending/breaking at the knee).

Awesome! I am a librarian and do storytime programs for pre-school kids as well as other programs for older kids. I very often play music as part of this. Lately it's been acoustic guitar, but starting tomorrow I'm switching to uke. I've also played a lot at nursing homes, etc.

You are going to do great! Please report back after you've wowed that audience!

Tear it up Cassie, have a ball. Whatever you do, the kids will love it!

That's wonderful! Spreading the joy of music, and hopefully, getting some children interested in learning music, too. Have lots of fun!

Mahalo all of you. This is little Kalea's first official gig with me. She's already set and waiting for the big day. I checked her over and made sure she sounds nice. I'm going to do John browns baby, Michael Finnegan, Six little ducks, Five brown teddy bears, LOs pollitos, that's a Spanish song but I'll translate it. I'm a little coo coo clock, there ain't no bugs on me and once an Austrian went yodeling. Five brown teddy bears will help them with counting.

Congrats on your gig Cassie! I'm sure you'll warm some hearts~