Garage sale gig.

Rllink

Reaction score
My wife and I have been unloading junk for two years now. We have trimmed down our collection of stuff considerably, and the last three weeks we have been piling everything that we don't want, don't need, and everything that we have three or four or more of in the garage, and Friday we are having a huge garage sale. I am so excited about that.

So yesterday I was trying to entertain my wife with my ukulele while she priced things. I was supposed to be helping, that's why I said trying, and I came up with the idea that I'm going to provide live entertainment for our garage sale. I wonder how that will go? Instead of helping out with the pricing this morning, I set up all my amps and other equipment, so I'm looking forward to it. I'm going to practice out there tonight. I wonder if anyone else has done that? A garage sale with live music? All I need is a taco truck out front, and it would be epic. I'm going to look into that.

Last edited:
<snip> I came up with the idea that I'm going to provide live entertainment for our garage sale. I wonder how that will go?
<snip> I wonder if anyone else has done that?

I have never seen live entertainment at a garage sale. I think you have a first, and you'll probably be the leading edge of a new trend.
I recommend that your wife make up a price tag to put on your uke, amp, and (of course) you. That should provide some humor.
When it's all done please post a gig report. Photos too if you have them.

Man, that sounds awesome! Wish I could be there, but we are trying to divest ourselves of stuff too. In fact, our little town is having a city-wide garage sale starting Thurs and running through Sunday and we are going to try to get rid of a TON of stuff.