Wondering how many members are brand new to playing a stringed instrument

Czechmate01

Reaction score
I asked this question because in going through the song library on UU I find very few if any songs listed for the absolute newcomer. While appreciate and envy Aldrines proficiency in playing I feel that his tutorials are not for an absolute newbie. The most frustrating part for me is that they use Vimeo for their tutorials and I cannot find a way to loop pacific parts of the tutorial with a start and stopping point in case I want to practice a particular strumming pattern for their song or a specific chord transition or finger picking part. Another regret I have is that there is very little chord sheets/tabulature for the tutorials. I do not always want to sit in front of the computer to learn and practice. I love what UU does and feel that it can be useful but again I dont find it user friendly for the absolute newbie. At best, I think the songs in the tutorials begin at advanced or intermediate levels regardless of how they are grouped in the song library. Perhaps the ukulele is not my gift I have been playing for a year now and still have trouble with the beginning videos. What does anyone else think?

Not everybody learns the same way