NUD: Pono

EspressoDan

Reaction score
I finally see that all the great comments about Pono are true. I am a beginner without much experience but I can see that my new Pono AT is a completely different class of instrument than my Eddy Finn tenor. The projection and sustain of the Pono is amazing compared to what I am used to.
I was strumming this beautiful instrument on a shoreline park bench when people about 150 metres away yelled over that it sounded great. I only have about an hour with it so far but am already in love. It is a fantastic uke and a great price.
I have been told that I am all thumbs. If that is the case, 10 thumbs up to HMS. Awesome set-up, communication, great price, and wonderful to deal with. Can't say enough about Andrew and his crew.
Dan
Time for more strumming and less typing

I finally see that all the great comments about Pono are true. I am a beginner without much experience but I can see that my new Pono AT is a completely different class of instrument than my Eddy Finn tenor. The projection and sustain of the Pono is amazing compared to what I am used to.
I was strumming this beautiful instrument on a shoreline park bench when people about 150 metres away yelled over that it sounded great. I only have about an hour with it so far but am already in love. It is a fantastic uke and a great price.
I have been told that I am all thumbs. If that is the case, 10 thumbs up to HMS. Awesome set-up, communication, great price, and wonderful to deal with. Can't say enough about Andrew and his crew.
Dan
Time for more strumming and less typing

Congrats!

(Pics or it didn't happen! ;) )

I have at AT and could not agree more with your comments. The AT loves fluorocarbon strings. Pretty much any kind. I use Worth, Southcoast, Oasis bright but also Martin, DAddario Fluro........... the AT just sings with any of these strings. Matt finish is really nice and allow the ukulele to really project and sound great.