NUD : Kala KA-SRC-SC

mrStones

Reaction score
Hi everybody,
as some of you know (I asked advice in buying tips section.. btw, thanks again guys!) I bought a Kala Tenor, solid spruce top, solid rosewood body with scallop cutaway.
It is arrived ! And it is really awesome. Look good, but sounds great.
It is exactly what I was looking for. Strummed is great, but it really shines on fingerpicking and a volume and a sustain I didn't expect.
Setup made by the kind guys of SUS in UK and it is just perfect for me.
I will put it on test and will write a review when the reason will overcome the enthusiasm (if...) .

I made a few pictures, but I am a TERRIBLE photographer, so please forgive me, but I can assure it is a joy to see.

PA110390.jpg
PA110379.jpg
PA110382.jpg
PA110384.jpg
PA110385.jpg

That really is a thing of beauty. Kala keeps upping their game and they are really putting out some great instruments. Congratulations and enjoy it for a long time to come.

Congrats, It looks well made.
How would you compare the sound of yours to the sound sample from HMS?

Do you have a sound sample of yours? These Kala are nice looking ukes.

Very nice ukulele. I'm very tempted , it looks like a bargain. Cory seemed to like it I his video at. HMS. Just noticed that Kala has some new all solid wood ,USA made mahogany and Koa ukuleles that are plain but look and sound great at <$800 USD$. I agree with Dave, Kala has been upping their game. Congratulations.

Congratulations! Very nice!

That really is a thing of beauty. Kala keeps upping their game and they are really putting out some great instruments. Congratulations and enjoy it for a long time to come.

Thanks Dave. Frankly Kala impressed me, a lot.