New uke day... well about a week ago. K brand content.

Uk3player78

Reaction score
Hi all! Had a huge break from the forums but been a daily ukulele player anyhoo bit of quick history.

Guitarist by trade I wanted to try something different because everyone and their mother, granny, aunty and uncle plays guitar. In 2011 I got a cheap ukulele, then a Lanikai, Ohana's, Kala's then I quit.

I re started with a cheap plastic ukulele then my first reasonable ukulele, one Uluru concert. It was nice but didn't work out and I got a Makala concert then a Mahalo tenor. The Mahalo tenor kept me really happy for over a year as the UAS went dormant but the playing didn't stop.

I then got my current Southern Ukulele store brand solid wood concert which has kept me happy for a year. It's actually an Aria ACU 250 branded and ordered in bulk for the store. I'd highly recommend this one it has opened up nicely and has a very pleasing tone.

Since the start of the hobby I always wanted a K brand apart from when I had a break. Initially I wanted a Kanile'a soprano but I'm glad I skipped that as I found in time soprano is not my ideal size. I looked at various good deals but I guess left it and put the money in my other hobbies.

Looking for a change recently and browsing the above store I spotted a Koaloha KCM 00 used for a good price considering the new price. I left it for almost 2 weeks watching some other used Koaloha's being purchased one by one waiting for the KCM to go out to some other uke player.

We as a family went on a Haven holiday. It was still on my mind. While the kids were enjoying it immensely dad had Koaloha thoughts. I thought what the hell I'll call for some sales talk. Long story long I got them to deliver it to the holiday park reception and enjoyed my holiday ukulele.

It's been a long wait for this one but worth it!

Pics first thoughts later as this post is long enough as it is. ☺️