Tenor in Ancient Spruce and Ambrosia Maple

BR Ukuleles

Reaction score
For all of you that like pretty timbers.

3000 year Old Sitka Spruce with Ambrosia Maple. Honduran Rosewood fret board and bridge. Curly Jarrah bindings. Gotoh Stealth machine heads and Worth Brown strings.

untitled-4.jpguntitled-5.jpguntitled-7.jpguntitled-8.jpguntitled-3.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Very nice allen. Were you once a professional photographer or do you use a professional photographer?

I can see that your using a professional light/background setup.

Anthony

Fantastic looking ukulele. I really like your bridge design. Very unique. The grain on the spruce looks great.mmwhat gives the spruce the unique color?

Very nice allen. Were you once a professional photographer or do you use a professional photographer?

I can see that your using a professional light/background setup.

Anthony

I do al of the photography myself. Just self taught using a good DSLR and lens and a light tent with a few lights to control the reflections.

Fantastic looking ukulele. I really like your bridge design. Very unique. The grain on the spruce looks great.mmwhat gives the spruce the unique color?

It's mineralization of the timber that was buried under a landslide nearly 3000 years ago, and dug out while excavating for a new factory a few years ago.

Last edited by a moderator:
I do al of the photography myself. Just self taught using a good DSLR and lens and a light tent with a few lights to control the reflections.

Great work. Its the light tent and lights that makes it professional more so than the camera.

Anthony

I love the timbers on the back and sides being a sucker for figure. The top though is certainly different. Not bad, just different. A very unique looking ukulele. The gray (grey?) would take me some time to get used to. I'll bet 3k year-old spruce is gonna be pretty stiff. Hell, that stuff is practically fossilized. Stiff is good. I'll bet it sounds great.