Fed Ex Ebay?

The magic words are: "Get paid up to 80% of the selling price."

I try to avoid eBay as much as possible as eBay and PayPal both take their percentage out of every sale, and if you offer free shipping or shipping at cost, you still end up losing out on the overall sale.

I don't know how Mim can stay in business with eBay's fee structure!

The magic words are: "Get paid up to 80% of the selling price."

That part is OK, since I might otherwise get nothing for an item. I don't know how so many of you manage to buy and sell a lot, since I don't seem to be able to figure out how to safely sell. The only times I've sold musical instruments, it didn't go well.

That part is OK, since I might otherwise get nothing for an item. I don't know how so many of you manage to buy and sell a lot, since I don't seem to be able to figure out how to safely sell. The only times I've sold musical instruments, it didn't go well.

I am new to the process, but I have had very good success so far. In my limited experience, I find that the safest route is to buy and sell on UU. I have also used Flea Market with success. As a seller you get paid first. If you insure the package when you send it, then you are protected in that way. If you are a buyer, and have any uncertainty about seller, use Paypal and it offers protections to the buyer if package does not arrive as described by seller. I seems like a lot of folks on here have had good success buying and selling.

I tend to lose more money than I should when I sell something, (and then there is the hassle of it all), so I was thinking about looking into this. I've never heard of anyone using it, though.

Haha...you think you're losing money now, just knock off another 20% using this service! at least...

I have never made any money buying and selling ukuleles, but have had good luck buying and selling here on UU and on craigslist, locally.